To Save A Life

I walk past them once again
My pain visible in my face
In the marks on my arms
They turn away
To scared to admit they caused it

Inside I’m crying out for help
Outside I’m the one they ignore
I dress differently – therefore they hate me
I act differently – therefore they hate me
I’m not one of them – therefore they hate me

They all hate me
I can feel it in their words
Feel it in the movements
Their never-ending teasing
Their never-ending bullying

Inside I’ve been crying out for help
Enough is enough
No more will I take what they dish out
No more will I cut myself to appease them
I will show them how I feel
I will show them
They will know what it feels like

A knife in one hand
A gun in the other
I can’t kill them
But I’m gonna stop the bullying
I’m gonna end it once and for all

One shot is all it takes
Will they care when I’m gone?
Will they even notice??
Bang!

Leave a Reply

