04/11-04/17

…has been ok, I guess. Nothing really big.

Sunday – Graham and I went to church (www.bccwired.com) and hung out a little bit before heading home for lunch with the whole family. Graham, Sparky and Dylan had youth group, as normal. Went to Fort Bragg to go to the Daughtry concert on base with Justin and went to bed really late. Made Monday very interesting indeed.

Monday – up at 430am, work at 530am til 2pm. Came home and attempted to relaxed before I went to dance. We finally got all the way through both our tap and ballet numbers and when I got home I crashed. Talk about exhaustion.

Tuesday – up at 430am, work at 530am. Or at least it was supposed to be. I don’t know who the opening manager was supposed to be, but let’s just say I didn’t get into Cracker Barrel til about 610am and we didn’t open the doors until 630am. Benefit – I got to go home early. Justin came up and hung out again – chili and rice and Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Noah’s Umbwella(inside joke – watch the movie).

Wednesday – slept in, but barely. I don’t consider it sleeping in until it’s like 9am at least. Ran some errands. Bed. Nothing much happened.

Thursday – mid-shift at work. Kinda interesting as we had our audit. Kinda pissed me off because I was asked questions and the answers hadn’t been provided to me yet. We did ok, I guess but it pissed me off though. A great thing though – Justin came and surprised me on his way up to see his mom in VA. I didn’t know he was there and all of a sudden I spot and I start blushing like crazy. Even my retail manager noticed it. Dang! He looks freakin’ sexy in his uniform!

Friday – opened on hostess. Not really busy but not slammed either. We had pizza and a movie last night – AstroBoy was the movie. It was kinda cute, actually.

Saturday aka today – opened on cash, Jean came in at 9 and I got something to eat. We were slow and I was out by 1230pm, not that I’m complainin’, mind you. Merely commenting, is all. Been doing some spring cleaning and laundry. Feel like crap – I really don’t like it when Mother Nature pays a visit, especially during work. Btw, my little brother Mitchell turns 10 years today.

Leave a Reply

