Mannequin adventures

The last few days have been interesting to say the least. I have had the usual school which was coupled with the last two days at work and on top of that, mannequin adventures.

School -> Econ, history, drama and art. Mix that with a little bit of ass-kissing jerks who wolf-whistle at girls, too mush homework and not enough time and add just a dash of loneliness and you have the last couple of days at school. I happen to like one guy, let’s nickname him J.C., and at the same time, I have a guy who we’ll call JB who’s been hitting on me like a drunken man on a bottle of rye. JC and I don’t have any classes but we know each other through other connections. JB has two of my classes and at first, I thought he was actually interested in me but now, I’m thinking that he wants what most guys want from a girl. I’ll just leave it at that. On top of my complicated love life, complicated because I really don’t wanna get into a relationship with less than 6 months before I leave, I also have a feeling of loneliness. This loneliness is because, to be honest, I really don’t know anybody. Sure, I know Haven and Rachael and a few others, but I have no one I can really talk to all the time. Someone who has the same classes with me, or at least had the same teachers. I retract my earlier statement: I have Casey that I can talk to, when JC and I aren’t annoying her, of course. I feel so left out, and everyone thinks its weird that I’m only trying to get some more credits before I leave for Basic. Oh well, you can’t please them all.

Work -> Yesterday(Friday) and today were my last two days at work. I actually felt so at peace and so relieved, that I think I actually ‘performed’ better, if you will. All the stress that I had had from working with the managers, to the crap/drama from the servers to working by ass off and being treated like something stuck on the bottom of your shoe for it, was gone. Granted, I’m gonna miss working there. I’m gonna miss several of the people I worked with, but all in all, it’s probably one of the best decisions I have ever made. There comes a time when you stop fighting against something that is meant to be and the whole world seems a whole lot easier. That’s how I have felt in the last 2 days. Free from the stress. Now, all I have is school.

Mannequin adventures -> My younger 2 sisters are part of AHG – American Heritage Girls – and as part of a community project, are helping to set up a display at the Lee Co Regional Fair. My mom thought it would be really cool if we had some way of showing what the uniforms kinda looked like so that as people walk around, it would attract their attention. What better way to do that than with mannequins lent to us by the Hammerstone Scout Museum? After Stuart and I managed to figure out which clothes were going on which mannequin(we had 2), we had to figure out how to undress them out of the scout uniforms they were in and redress them in the AHG uniforms. The larger one came apart in the middle and the arms were extremely difficult to move while the smaller one didn’t come apart in the middle but had a tendency to lose its arms and its leg. Needless to say, this led to some compromising positions on my little bro’s part as he attempted to put clothes on a female mannequin without looking like he was making out with her. Man, oh man, do I wish I had my camera! We will have more adventures in about a week and a half when the fair is over. Until then, goodnight!!

Leave a Reply

