Running – Day 2 – Challenge162

So…for Basic, I have to run 1.5 miles in under 15:00. What kind of running is that anyway? I run errands all the time. I run my siblings here and there. My mind is constantly running, sometimes away, but always running. This running however, is physical running. I don’t have a problem with any form of running except for this one. I am not a runner. I can become a runner, but I am not a runner. One of my best friends, Peter Hogan, is a runner. Cross-country, to be specific. What is the difference between me and Peter? Simple: discipline. Peter made himself get up and run and there have been times when I could’ve ran but chose not too. I tend to procrastinate when it comes to something I don’t like, even if I have to do it. From here one, not only will I discipline myself to do this blog, but I will discipline myself to eat better, live better and most of all, to start running.

Leave a Reply

