Day52 – Challenge162

Woke up late, fought my sister, still hate Econ; will my misery ever end?

I want to leave this place but the fear holds me back.

Ready for a change of scenery, of pace, of people, and yet, I don’t know what I would do without the consistency.

I love my family – yet, I wanna leave them.

I wanna be loved by someone outside of my family but no one notices me.

I’m sick of this schoolwork that doesn’t make sense with teachers who don’t give a shit.

Tired of immature classmates who don’t use the brains we all suppose they have.

I hate feeling alone in a room full of people who know me.

I hate it when I get put into a category without no one trying to see the real me.

I hate when I’m ignored – especially over another sibling.

I hate that I get into trouble for doing the same thing someone else is doing.

I hate favoritism – especially when I work my ass off and the other person doesn’t.

I hate it when the teacher takes it easy on an entire class because everyone decides to be lazy.

I hate it when people are set in their opinions and aren’t willing to respect other’s thoughts.

I hate being called a bitch, a slut, a whore; I am most definitely not the last two and you don’t wanna see me be a bitch.

I hate it when I know something and I get put on the spot and I forget.

I hate it when I can’t do what I wanna do based on my younger siblings. I love them but I need to have a life as well.

I hate it when people disrespect my friends – you mess with them, you mess with me.

I hate it when people make assumptions based on what I wear or how I act.

 

Today – today – one of those days that hasn’t been the best. Wishing I could change, but would I?

 

School was ok. History was good and econ still sucks. I have a take home test that I have to finish by Monday and a couple of article summaries due as well. I continue drinking caffeine and spending money, no matter how hard I try not to. I hate feeling like no one actually cares. Maybe I should have added that to the list above. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

