Day60 – Challenge162

Thanksgiving day – the day we eat turkey, hang with friends and family and watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade. Well, needless to say, we did the aforementioned just not in that order. With just over 30 people coming, only 14 actually blood related to me, my aunt’s house was full to the brim. We enjoyed ham, deep-fried turkey, mashed potatoes, corn pudding, crescent rolls/potato rolls, green beans, carrots (no meal with my grandmother is complete without carrots) and I haven’t even gotten all the sides or even the desserts yet! We have a ton of food left over! After enjoying a nice meal, we hung out and played some games and had some laughs. Even though this is the latest I have stayed up in about 2 weeks due to not feeling well, I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I love my family, whether it be by blood or by spirit.

Leave a Reply

