Day88

Today is day 88, just in case you couldn’t tell. Man, I tell you what, for all my complaining about school, I miss it like crazy!! I miss having a reason to get up in the morning and I miss actually having to do something right then instead of pushing it off until the next day. I still haven’t finished taking care of my clothes yet and part of that is due to laziness and another part is due to the question of what else do I give away? I haven’t touched the BlueJackets manuel that I was lent and while I have been doing some reading (mostly out of boredom), I haven’t touched my Bible. I feel miserable and I hate not having a schedule to my life. Heck, in a way, I even miss working at CB during the holidays. I hate this, almost with a passion it seems. I haven’t even written anything in my book, that’s how depressed feeling I am. I know it’s the holidays and we’re supposed to be thankful and all that and truth be told, I am. I am thankful that I am with my family and that my father has a great job, that I will be leaving soon for Basic, that my brother is successful in JROTC and that for right now, things are going well. But at the same time, I feel depressed. There are things I know I am supposed to du but haven’t, things I shouldn’t have done but did anyways, and so on and so forth. I’m signing off and going to bed and maybe tomorrow I can be more motivated to do something productive.

Leave a Reply

