Day94 – A Miracle is Born!!

No seriously, a Miracle is born. Let me rewind and start off with the fact that I was supposed to get up at 0700 and get ready to take Ramon up to Chapel Hill for a doctor’s appt. Needless to say, I didn’t get up til 0855, and trust me, that is not the best way to start one’s day. Made it up to Chapel Hill a little bit after his appt but it was fine. After the appt, we went and ran some errands and I didn’t get home until about 1500, give or take. Mom asked me to go check on the babies (we had one born yesterday [Mark] and twin girls [Elizabeth and Martha] who were born this morning) and see how they were doing. When I got outside, I realized that there was another baby that was supposed to have been born when Mark was born. Apparently, Mark had a twin that maybe even the mom didn’t know about. Without going into details, my mom and I had to literally birth this little baby girl into the world. Suffice to say, Mom and I were both shocked to discover that she was alive even though Mark had been born the afternoon prior. We rubbed her clean (babies are soooo slimy when they are new) and tried to take her out to her mom but mommy rejected her. Now, we have two bottle babies (Mary and Miracle) and 3 others who are healthy and with mommy (Mark, Elizabeth, and Martha).

 

Miracle sleeping (solid black head, and white and black back half) while Mary looks at the camera

Leave a Reply

