Day112

In 7 weeks, I will leave for Basic. I will no longer be my own person. I will be a part of something bigger than myself, something international and something amazing. I will be a part of America’s Navy; I will be a Sailor. So why am I so scared? Maybe it’s because I don’t feel ready. Maybe because I will be gone from my family for the longest stretch of time or maybe because…..you know, I don’t know why I’m scared.

Today was a good day actually. Beautiful weather, loverly lunch with the family and I got some cleaning accomplished. Zack was supposed to call from Camp Lejune today but that didn’t happen. I don’t know if it’s cause his phone died or what but I feel kinda depressed now. I’ve had the devil whispering in my ear that everything that Zack told me was a lie but we all know that the devil is the Father of lies and everything he says is a lie. I know that God has this situation in control and I’m not gonna worry about it or Zack. Well, I’m off to bed! Night!

Leave a Reply

