Loneliness

Being lonely is really, well, lonely. There are many times when I am sitting on my bed or on the floor, watching videos on my laptop and I just get this overwhelming sense of loneliness. Of being alone. Of being unsure. Every day I struggle with being alone, in a new city, far from home and even worse, far from my husband. I struggle with not knowing what to do, or what to eat. I struggle with not wanting to go out because I might get lost and because I don’t know what to do but I also fight with being inside all the time. Granted, the weather is nice and beautiful right now so it’s nice in my apartment but it’s not home. I have to drive everywhere I go whereas at Corry I didn’t have to.

I’m just lonely. I don’t know what to do or say anymore.

Leave a Reply

