Resolutions

Every year, we decide to make resolutions. We decide that we wanna lose weight, read more, exercise more, eat less, get closer to God, etc but we never take into account the one thing we need. It’s not more determination, it’s not strength, I mean it is but it isn’t. What was the last thing I listed in our ‘resolutions shpeel’? To get closer to God – we can’t make our resolutions until we do that. God gives us the strength and determination to make sure we follow through on our resolutions. My resolution this year – grow closer to God and my husband – with the help and strength from both – I’m sure I can do whatever God wants me to do this year.

Leave a Reply

