Depression

A lot of people when they hear this tend to think the worst. They think of the cutters, the one who take their own lives and the ones who stand out from the crowd. But what about the ones who struggle with it? The ones who manage to convince everyone that they’re fine? Those are the ones who struggle the most with it. I know because I am one of them. I struggle with depression on a consistent basis and yet, I don’t think many people know.

I smile and act like I’m having fun but everyday I go home and I see how empty my apartment is and I start to struggle with those feelings. I never want to cut myself but I wonder what life would be like if I didn’t struggle with depression. True, there are days when I’m fine but then there are days when it’s all I can do to sit and cry and eat.

I know that I’m rambling but it’ll make sense soon. Maybe. One day. I’m tired and I’ll do better tomorrow at this blog thing. Night.

Leave a Reply

